Im002183 Today, I visited my new home – twice. Everytime I visit there I am quite overcome with how beautiful it is – maybe because its weeks and weeks between each visit – or because the pictures don’t do it justice – or maybe because the work involved in closing on it make you think in the back of your mind.."ugh is it all worth it!"  However, it was one of the first times I got really excited – as I took measurements for the furniture, realized I had no space limitations – everything will fit! – did paint color matching and then checked out the neighborhood.  I walked to the nearby parks – jogged a few miles (my new pasttime) – and even discovered a nearby running track. I even was unusually friendly (maybe because I’m "home") and talked to the locals – and met a wonderful older woman who sneaks her dog illegaly into the park where she doesn’t belong in protest of them not updating it – but she had lots of wonderful incite about the area. Later that night, after a great trip to my favorite sports bar, Champps, with with of my favorite friends, we snuck back to the neighborhood to have her be one of the first to see the outside of the house. During our moonlight adventure we met my nextdoor neighbor who was my age – and was delighted that I was moving in and was of the same age and tastes – and made me feel right at home. She gave me the "down low" on the people, the unofficial "rules" and backgrounds – and we hit it off – and it sounds like I will have a great time. She and her fiancee had all sorts of pets too – and are getting a puppy. I am getting a puppy. I thought to my self…they can have playdates together! How domestic! I can’t wait now to get in. Now, back to the streets for furniture, paint, and details, details, details. While there are details to be sorted out – at least I get to pick out all new furniture by myself without baggage (remember the great furniture debacle of 2003? LOL), move in and have my friends come see instead of torturing them with one last move – and can settle in to a great safe space. Does it get any better? Soon enough we’ll all be sitting on the porch drinking margaritas, wine – or um cans of beer – and eating this great shore pizza they make around the corner. Yum. 😉

About Philly Loves Fun

A blog about Philadelphia's fun and unique adventures, arts, events, food and opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Im002183 Today, I visited my new home – twice. Everytime I visit there I am quite overcome with how beautiful it is – maybe because its weeks and weeks between each visit – or because the pictures don’t do it justice – or maybe because the work involved in closing on it make you think in the back of your mind.."ugh is it all worth it!"  However, it was one of the first times I got really excited – as I took measurements for the furniture, realized I had no space limitations – everything will fit! – did paint color matching and then checked out the neighborhood.  I walked to the nearby parks – jogged a few miles (my new pasttime) – and even discovered a nearby running track. I even was unusually friendly (maybe because I’m "home") and talked to the locals – and met a wonderful older woman who sneaks her dog illegaly into the park where she doesn’t belong in protest of them not updating it – but she had lots of wonderful incite about the area. Later that night, after a great trip to my favorite sports bar, Champps, with with of my favorite friends, we snuck back to the neighborhood to have her be one of the first to see the outside of the house. During our moonlight adventure we met my nextdoor neighbor who was my age – and was delighted that I was moving in and was of the same age and tastes – and made me feel right at home. She gave me the "down low" on the people, the unofficial "rules" and backgrounds – and we hit it off – and it sounds like I will have a great time. She and her fiancee had all sorts of pets too – and are getting a puppy. I am getting a puppy. I thought to my self…they can have playdates together! How domestic! I can’t wait now to get in. Now, back to the streets for furniture, paint, and details, details, details. While there are details to be sorted out – at least I get to pick out all new furniture by myself without baggage (remember the great furniture debacle of 2003? LOL), move in and have my friends come see instead of torturing them with one last move – and can settle in to a great safe space. Does it get any better? Soon enough we’ll all be sitting on the porch drinking margaritas, wine – or um cans of beer – and eating this great shore pizza they make around the corner. Yum. 😉

About Philly Loves Fun

A blog about Philadelphia's fun and unique adventures, arts, events, food and opportunities.

Leave a Reply

