SL741024 Each and every
year I, like thousands of grandchildren, ask, “What can I get you for your
birthday?”  Each and every year, my
grandmother responds, “Nothing!”  And
usually, she is right.  

This year, I
decided as a special surprise I would send her something unique to brighten
her day, especially since I live so many hours away. 


After some research, I found someone who performed singing telegrams in Upstate New York — so I sent her a singing bear, with flowers, balloons and candy.  Apparently, she
couldn’t make heads nor “tails” of this strange creature at the door, but after
some negotiating she let the bear in to sing her a song and snap a quick
picture for me to enjoy! 

Happy birthday
Babci!

 

About Philly Loves Fun

A blog about Philadelphia's fun and unique adventures, arts, events, food and opportunities.

Leave a Reply

